Villa Chiang Mai

Private Luxury Villa

Availability :
There are dates available in JAN+FEB+MAR 2019. Ask for details.

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
63 Guest Reviews

63 Guest Reviews

Shroots, Sydney

Attending to all of our needs and wishes

Six of the most relaxing, chilling, lazy days ever! Fantastic company, especially out two grandchildren. Thanks to Kim and Wan. You were the best attending to all of our needs and wishes.

January 2016

China

A wonderful time in this villa

We have a wonderful time in this villa. Kim and all the maids are very kind and warm-hearted. They helped us a lot. Good living condition and nice kittys {cats}. Do love this big traditional house with many family stories. Thx a lot. Nice cooking BTW! Happy Chinese New Year.

February 2016

Group (India)

An exotic experience for all of us

Our stay at the villa Baan Cheep Chang was an exotic experience for all of us. We express our gratitude and sincere thanks to the entire staff, particulary Kim who made sure that we visited all the nice places in Chiang Mai.

Being vegetarians, we usually take our holidays in villas and, by far, this has been the best villa that we have spent time for the last five days.

Thank you for making our holiday memorable.

December 2015

Beck & Gordon Familes

Stunning and unique home!

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your amazing villa. The food was fabulous and the staff so helpful. We loved staying in this stunning and unique home! Thank you for making our stay here in Chiang Mai unforgettable! From Taipei, Taiwan.

June 2015

The Guys

Awesome accomodation and brilliant staff

Myself and a group of 4 friends in our twenties had a stay at this villa for an entire month. We had high expectations judging by the photos but were pleasantly surprised to see those blown out the water when we arrived. The house itself is large, beautifully decorated in an authentic Thai style - all the bedrooms are great, with en-suites. The main draw for us was definitely the outside area, though. The pool is really nice, the pool house is an excellent relaxation zone. Many hours were spent around here.

Perhaps the highlight of the stay, however, was the staff. Everyone involved was nothing but extremely friendly and helpful whenever required. Special mention has to go to Mr Bom and Mr Kim, who both made us feel incredibly welcome and looked-after for the duration of the stay. Not forgetting the quality of catering we received! We owe a large portion of our enjoyment of the trip to their hospitality.

So all in all, I would absolutely recommend booking a stay at this place. It's a great city and this is an excellent place to make your base within it. The only possible downside is that it's a small journey to reach the centre of the action but travel is easily arranged by the staff.

Thank you very much to all those involved in making our holiday a memorable one.

October 2014

Martine

19 wonderful days at Baan Cheep Chang

My family of 4 (children aged 7 and 9) have just returned home from 19 wonderful days at Baan Cheep Chang. The villa was beautifully decorated in Traditional Thai style with the rich warmth of a private home and all the modern amenities that one would require including cable TV and WiFi... The eclectic Asian decor featuring many antiques, buddhas and of course elephants were a feast for the eyes and made this villa a home that I could imagine having decorated myself over the years..it felt like our home away from home..a true villa vacation providing my children with a happy place to relax and have fun.

The spacious layout allowed for us to chill out together in the air-conditioned TV room, living room (indoors or out) or even any air-conditioned bedroom with it's own living room suite or for family fun of playing badminton and swimming in the pool. While at the same time providing enough space to easily find a quiet spot to read and relax. Although we were only 4, and the villa sleeps 12, we enjoyed the space.

We were all delighted with the food served to us at the villa and my daughter is a picky eater.

As villa holidays and relaxation go hand in hand, this villa offers you the amenities to return home soothed and refreshed. The masseuse that can be organized by the Villa Manager at short notice for US$10 an hour, the jacuzzi bath in the downstairs bedroom and the retreat of the sala where I could read while watching the children play in the pool were my personal favorites. Our discreet, aim-to-please housekeepers babysat when required which allowed my husband and I to also enjoy our Saturday morning walk. We went to the Royal Gardens (beautiful!!) 15 minutes away and had a romantic dinner out at the lovely restaurant 'Ginger & Kafe' in town offering a delicious selection of both Eastern and Western cuisine. This is your opportunity to try the local river fish, excellent!

The location was perfect! We were out of the city center enough to feel off the beaten track and close enough to enjoy all Chiang Mai has to offer, which is a lot. It enjoyed easy access to the Super Highway allowing for day visits to the neighboring provinces. With the addition of the car that came with the villa and the manager to help us pin-point our destinations on Co-Pilot, a GPS App downloaded to our phones, and a selfie-stick as a mount we were perfectly set up to go anywhere! Not that the villa manager didn't offer to be our driver but it was so easy to get around that we didn't need the service. The villa enjoyed tranquility next to the Ping River which made the villa easy to drive home to as all you had to do was follow the river into and out of town. During your day out of adventure at Tiger Kingdom, X-Centre, Elephant Park, Cave and Temple exploration or retail therapy of the Night Market, Sunday Market or your choice of First Class Malls (Festival Mall, 25 mins away is the largest in Northern Thailand), you also enjoy along the way, the wonderful delights of Thai Cuisine street food, Japanese restaurants, Korean cook-it-youself fun or an experience with Mall fast food which was healthy and delicious. And after all of this is done, you still have this warm home to return to.

This was our first trip to the East and it couldn't have gone better. I look forward to visiting their other villa in Phuket next time we make it that way which will no doubt be sooner rather than later.

As for the villa itself and all it has to offer, it was a great choice for us with our young children and also a wonderful experience of Thai culture with beautifully natured people who believe in luck and a healthy, simple way of life.

August 2014

Italy group

An excellent alternative to a top-end hotel

The villa is located on the outskirts of Chiang Mai, but is close enough that going backwards and forwards even 2 - 3 times a day is fine (the manager arranges transfers as you need them). The advantage is that you have a huge amount of space with a relaxing outdoor area to enjoy and you have all the help you could want with the villa manager and the maids who are always ready to make your stay more comfortable.

All in all, I would say that it is an excellent alternative to a top-end hotel if you feel like being in a quiet place with only your group.

The villa has been decorated with great care and obviously reflects the owners' tastes; we rather liked it as a complete change to what we are used to in Europe.

July 2014

Aston

A holiday I will never forget

We stayed with friends for 2 weeks in September. The staff were fantastic at looking after us from the moment we arrived.. You have tremendous restaurants in the city 20 minutes but equally the food cooked by the villa is fantastic.

The house is tremendously decorated in traditional Thai style, a real pleasure to relax in and the perfect getaway.

Amazingly big and comfortable beds!

All modern necessities with wifi available by the pool etc. Imaculately looked after property.

Thank you Baan Cheep Chang for a holiday I will never forget. I will be back :)

September 2013

Ellen, Danny & Family, Oman

We had a great week at Baan Cheep Chang.

Very relaxing, although we did many things: flight of the gibbon zipline, the Chiang Mai museum, zoo and insect zoo, silk factory, night safari, sunday market, elephant ride, bamboo rafting, night bazaar, etc!

Still time to swim and read books and travel magazines at the villa. We enjoyed the healthy Thai meals. The house is very stylish and we were all fond of the Siamese cats.

Thanks for a great holiday week.

April 2013

Lambas Family, SG/India

An amazing visit.

We had an absolutely wonderful visit with great hospitality. Living in the beautiful villa with friends and family, and hosted by the staff with memorable meals, good sight-seeing and of course, some great golf. This made a holiday we will always remember.

Thank you (team) for making the visit so memorable.

February 2013

Wong Family, Kuala Lumpur

Lovely, relaxing and refreshing stay.

Thank you to Kim and team for a lovely relaxing and refreshing stay. The house is lovely in so many ways and grows on you. Throughout our stay, the kids loved the pool and jacuzzi and kept themselves entertained and amused all day.

We really appreciate the kind and thoughtful gestures throughout our stay, and Kim for arranging our or many trips out and our transport.

All of us, from 70yr old housebound grandparents, through to ziplining adrenaline junkies, shopaholics and a hysterical 2yr old, all had a fantastic time. Thanks again!

October 2012

Tao & Family, Singapore

...one word. Heaven!

No words I could find to describe our stay at Villa Chiang Mai! But one one. Heaven!

It's what we came for, and have received so much more. Kim and his crew, a heartfelt thank you for everything. We will remember Villa Chiang Mai always and most certainly be back again.

August 2012

Paul

What a beautiful time we have had here...

hank you for your kindness and all you have done to go out of your way to please us.

The house is absolutely charming and I wish we could spend much longer here. What a beautiful time we have had here in CM. Paul and myself had many wonderful evenings and many wonderful meals around charming people as only Thailand can provide.

Lets keep in touch and hope to be able to come back soon and much longer in this very pleasant property.

February 2012

Yvan Family (China & USA)

Thank you for making our stay most enjoyable.

Thank you Mr Kim and staff for making our stay most enjoyable.

And your delicious food and birthday cake.

Thanks for providing us with such a beautiful house and living experience. We enjoyed every corner of it, and every minute in this house.

Mostly because of this villa, we will all miss Chiang Mai very much and look forward to our return here... Thank you.

January 2012

Jocelyn

We couldn't have found a nicer venue

March 2011

Anita Ricquier from Singapore and UK

Everyone had a delightful time... the cook was wonderful.

Once again thank you for letting us stay at your villa in Chiangmai last week. Everyone had a delightful time and now sadly back at work. Kim and his team were great and intuitive to our needs. Cook was wonderful at delivering the meals and the girls worked hard. All guests said they would like to return sometime

August 2008

Zabidi Zain and Family from Malaysia

We had a wonderful time at the villa

We had a wonderful time at the villa and I am sure to come back again in the future. The staff made our stay very pleasant. My wife and I shall make another trip to Chiangmai soon to buy furniture for some appartments we have purchased in Kuala Lumpur and Kim has kindly shown me where your wife has bought some of the nice antique furniture in your villa.

December 2007

The Butler family from the UK

We had an absolutely wonderful time at your amazing villa which is a bit like a museum but with all the modern conveniences...

We had an absolutely wonderful time at your amazing villa which is a bit like a museum but with all the modern conveniences and comforts and just like a real home should be... Ning the cook was better than excellent (some of the best Thai food we have ever had) and we decided to take most of our meals in despite the proximity and temptations of town... your place is really like a private resort rather a home and we often felt like just staying there and enjoying it ! When we went on excursions your villa manager Mr Kim was very helpful in showing us around... we hope to be back in 2008 for longer and with friends to experience your river suite!

September 2007

Jennifer Taylor

We had a wonderful visit to your villa in Chiang Mai.

Just to let you know we had a wonderful visit to your villa in Chiang Mai. I will be booking both Phuket and Chiang Mai for next year !

August 2007

Esther Fu from Macao and Assorted Guests

It is a very beautiful house, and the staff was exceptional.

Just to let you know that we had a wonderful time at your 'Baan'. It is a very beautiful house, and the staff was exceptional. Kim, almost perfect, was wonderful making everything possible and pleasant. We enjoyed the golf, particularly a course called 'highlands'.

August 2007
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms