Villa Chiang Mai

Private Luxury Villa

Last Minute :
Discounts Now Available to Direct Guests for August 2019

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
73 Guest Reviews

73 Guest Reviews

Steve ...

Thanks for the memories.

Great stay at Villa Chiang Mai. Wonderful caring staff. Took care of us all very well! Thanks for the memories.

August 2016

Team Titi

Thanks for a perfect long-weekend

We had an incredible stag party at the villa. 10 boys and the staff not only tolerated us, but provided the most caring and attentionate service. Thanks for a perfect long-weekend.

July 2016

Osfield-kean Family

We will never forget it.

We have just had the most wonderful week here at the villa. Khun Kim and the staff have gone out of their way to make this a most memorable, special time spent with my extended family. We will never forget it. The ambiance is just magical and we have totally loved the gardens, rooms and exploring and finding new things every time we stepped out the door. Chiang Mai is beautiful, and the villa captures this perfectly. Thank you.

July 2016

Guests

Loved the place!

A lovely place to stay for our retreat. We all loved the place, the staff, the food, etc. Thanks again for everything.

June 2016

Group, USA

Beautiful Villa

...and beautiful people. Perfect spot for the girls vacation. I enjoyed all of the art, where ever I found it! Thank you.

June 2016

Hong Kong Group

The food was simply amazing

Even though our stay was quick, we had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for helping to arrange everything. The food was simply amazing. We would highly recommend the place, city and activities.

May 2016

Segolene

It has been a lovely stay. The villa manager and staff were very helpful. The food was great. The kids loved the cats and the swimming pool! We will definitely recommend the villa to our friends in Hong Kong.

March 2016

Aira

The food was absolutely delicious!

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay at Villa Chiang Mai! My family and I enjoyed a lovely break, with my little boy particularly enjoying himself in the beautiful grounds of the villa. Also, a note to the chef: The food was absolutely delicious!

February 2016

Julie (Child with Family

Just one sentence...

I love here very much

February 2016

Hazel, Singapore

Great villa

Thanks for the great villa, great hospitality and great food.

January 2016

Shroots, Sydney

Attending to all of our needs and wishes

Six of the most relaxing, chilling, lazy days ever! Fantastic company, especially out two grandchildren. Thanks to Kim and Wan. You were the best attending to all of our needs and wishes.

January 2016

China

A wonderful time in this villa

We have a wonderful time in this villa. Kim and all the maids are very kind and warm-hearted. They helped us a lot. Good living condition and nice kittys {cats}. Do love this big traditional house with many family stories. Thx a lot. Nice cooking BTW! Happy Chinese New Year.

February 2016

Group (India)

An exotic experience for all of us

Our stay at the villa Baan Thip Chang was an exotic experience for all of us. We express our gratitude and sincere thanks to the entire staff, particulary Kim who made sure that we visited all the nice places in Chiang Mai.

Being vegetarians, we usually take our holidays in villas and, by far, this has been the best villa that we have spent time for the last five days.

Thank you for making our holiday memorable.

December 2015

Beck & Gordon Familes

Stunning and unique home!

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your amazing villa. The food was fabulous and the staff so helpful. We loved staying in this stunning and unique home! Thank you for making our stay here in Chiang Mai unforgettable! From Taipei, Taiwan.

June 2015

The Guys

Awesome accomodation and brilliant staff

Myself and a group of 4 friends in our twenties had a stay at this villa for an entire month. We had high expectations judging by the photos but were pleasantly surprised to see those blown out the water when we arrived. The house itself is large, beautifully decorated in an authentic Thai style - all the bedrooms are great, with en-suites. The main draw for us was definitely the outside area, though. The pool is really nice, the pool house is an excellent relaxation zone. Many hours were spent around here.

Perhaps the highlight of the stay, however, was the staff. Everyone involved was nothing but extremely friendly and helpful whenever required. Special mention has to go to Mr Bom and Mr Kim, who both made us feel incredibly welcome and looked-after for the duration of the stay. Not forgetting the quality of catering we received! We owe a large portion of our enjoyment of the trip to their hospitality.

So all in all, I would absolutely recommend booking a stay at this place. It's a great city and this is an excellent place to make your base within it. The only possible downside is that it's a small journey to reach the centre of the action but travel is easily arranged by the staff.

Thank you very much to all those involved in making our holiday a memorable one.

October 2014

Martine

19 wonderful days at Baan Thip Chang

My family of 4 (children aged 7 and 9) have just returned home from 19 wonderful days at Baan Thip Chang. The villa was beautifully decorated in Traditional Thai style with the rich warmth of a private home and all the modern amenities that one would require including cable TV and WiFi... The eclectic Asian decor featuring many antiques, buddhas and of course elephants were a feast for the eyes and made this villa a home that I could imagine having decorated myself over the years..it felt like our home away from home..a true villa vacation providing my children with a happy place to relax and have fun.

The spacious layout allowed for us to chill out together in the air-conditioned TV room, living room (indoors or out) or even any air-conditioned bedroom with it's own living room suite or for family fun of playing badminton and swimming in the pool. While at the same time providing enough space to easily find a quiet spot to read and relax. Although we were only 4, and the villa sleeps 12, we enjoyed the space.

We were all delighted with the food served to us at the villa and my daughter is a picky eater.

As villa holidays and relaxation go hand in hand, this villa offers you the amenities to return home soothed and refreshed. The masseuse that can be organized by the Villa Manager at short notice for US$10 an hour, the jacuzzi bath in the downstairs bedroom and the retreat of the sala where I could read while watching the children play in the pool were my personal favorites. Our discreet, aim-to-please housekeepers babysat when required which allowed my husband and I to also enjoy our Saturday morning walk. We went to the Royal Gardens (beautiful!!) 15 minutes away and had a romantic dinner out at the lovely restaurant 'Ginger & Kafe' in town offering a delicious selection of both Eastern and Western cuisine. This is your opportunity to try the local river fish, excellent!

The location was perfect! We were out of the city center enough to feel off the beaten track and close enough to enjoy all Chiang Mai has to offer, which is a lot. It enjoyed easy access to the Super Highway allowing for day visits to the neighboring provinces. With the addition of the car that came with the villa and the manager to help us pin-point our destinations on Co-Pilot, a GPS App downloaded to our phones, and a selfie-stick as a mount we were perfectly set up to go anywhere! Not that the villa manager didn't offer to be our driver but it was so easy to get around that we didn't need the service. The villa enjoyed tranquility next to the Ping River which made the villa easy to drive home to as all you had to do was follow the river into and out of town. During your day out of adventure at Tiger Kingdom, X-Centre, Elephant Park, Cave and Temple exploration or retail therapy of the Night Market, Sunday Market or your choice of First Class Malls (Festival Mall, 25 mins away is the largest in Northern Thailand), you also enjoy along the way, the wonderful delights of Thai Cuisine street food, Japanese restaurants, Korean cook-it-youself fun or an experience with Mall fast food which was healthy and delicious. And after all of this is done, you still have this warm home to return to.

This was our first trip to the East and it couldn't have gone better. I look forward to visiting their other villa in Phuket next time we make it that way which will no doubt be sooner rather than later.

As for the villa itself and all it has to offer, it was a great choice for us with our young children and also a wonderful experience of Thai culture with beautifully natured people who believe in luck and a healthy, simple way of life.

August 2014

Italy group

An excellent alternative to a top-end hotel

The villa is located on the outskirts of Chiang Mai, but is close enough that going backwards and forwards even 2 - 3 times a day is fine (the manager arranges transfers as you need them). The advantage is that you have a huge amount of space with a relaxing outdoor area to enjoy and you have all the help you could want with the villa manager and the maids who are always ready to make your stay more comfortable.

All in all, I would say that it is an excellent alternative to a top-end hotel if you feel like being in a quiet place with only your group.

The villa has been decorated with great care and obviously reflects the owners' tastes; we rather liked it as a complete change to what we are used to in Europe.

July 2014

Aston

A holiday I will never forget

We stayed with friends for 2 weeks in September. The staff were fantastic at looking after us from the moment we arrived.. You have tremendous restaurants in the city 20 minutes but equally the food cooked by the villa is fantastic.

The house is tremendously decorated in traditional Thai style, a real pleasure to relax in and the perfect getaway.

Amazingly big and comfortable beds!

All modern necessities with wifi available by the pool etc. Imaculately looked after property.

Thank you Baan Thip Chang for a holiday I will never forget. I will be back :)

September 2013

Ellen, Danny & Family, Oman

We had a great week at Baan Thip Chang.

Very relaxing, although we did many things: flight of the gibbon zipline, the Chiang Mai museum, zoo and insect zoo, silk factory, night safari, sunday market, elephant ride, bamboo rafting, night bazaar, etc!

Still time to swim and read books and travel magazines at the villa. We enjoyed the healthy Thai meals. The house is very stylish and we were all fond of the Siamese cats.

Thanks for a great holiday week.

April 2013

Lambas Family, SG/India

An amazing visit.

We had an absolutely wonderful visit with great hospitality. Living in the beautiful villa with friends and family, and hosted by the staff with memorable meals, good sight-seeing and of course, some great golf. This made a holiday we will always remember.

Thank you (team) for making the visit so memorable.

February 2013
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms