Villa Chiang Mai

Private Luxury Villa

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
59 Guest Reviews

59 Guest Reviews

USA Guest

A very relaxing and enjoyable place to spend some time

The staff and everyone is very kind and the charm of the big house is a special treat. I love the artwork, all the wood and the big bath tubs. This is definitely a place to get away from things. Thank you.

August 2018

Soloman

The kids, they loved the swimming pool

My family & friends really enjoyed their stay. Especially the kids, they loved the swimming pool. Kim is a nice guy, with patience. Every staff is kind and responsible. Definitely we will recommend this place to our friends. Thanks a lot.

August 2018

Jie, Shannan, China

非常推荐噢

很热心的房东!装修特别有格调。非常推荐噢
Very enthusiastic landlord! The decoration is especially stylish. Very recommended!

August 2018

Ayush (Yangon)

Must stay for a good family experience

A cosy place with all the amentities. A good chef and a great caretaker Mr Kim adds a great deal to the overall experience. 3 cheers!

July 2018

Henry

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality

Highly recommended and will come back again for my next CM trip. Totally refreshed...

June 2018

Sharon

Magnificent

Our stay was magnificent. The staff was accommodating. The rooms extraordinary. I would come back again. Massages daily. Yoga truly memorable.

February 2018

Twelve (India)

We throroughly enjoyed the vegatarian food

Had the most amazing experience. Thank you Kim and team for your support and help. The service was excellent and we throroughly enjoyed the vegatarian food as we were very strict vegatrians from India. Thanks for everything and making it a memorable holiday. Thank you very much.

November 2017

Guest

Amazing hosts

Thank you for our stay. What a beautiful villa and amazing hosts. The food is also sensational. Overall, we had an amazing time.

November 2017

Rajesh (India)

Villa is beautiful

Kim and his team have done excellent work for making our stay memorable. Kat has prepared excellent food and made our of group of 10 persons homely. Thanks for giving us a relaxing vacation.

November 2017

The Gang from India!

Lovely hospitality

Thank you for the lovel hospitality, amaxing Thai food and a beautiful stay at the villa. Enjoyed every moment over here.

November 2017

Angela, Hong Kong

I would highly recommend to everyone

Thank you Kim and his team who made our 4 days stay in Villa Chiang Mai a memorable one. It was a family trip with my parent. The villa was very well built with nice setting, we can enjoy sunrise at the swimming pool, or river view from the terrace. All rooms were cozy and spacious and there are full service from driver, housekeeper, chef to messages. We enjoyed a splendid dinner on the first night and our cook was simply awesome. Kim and the driver offered us good recommendation and always available for assistance that made our trip effortless. It is a perfect choice for family stay and I would highly recommend to everyone. Love to come back next time!

October 2017

Peter Tao & Family, Singapore

Heaven!

No words I could find to describe our stay at Villa Chiang Mai. But one word. Heaven! It's what we came for, and received so much more. Kim and his crew, a heartfelt 'thank you for everything'. We will remember Villa Chiang Mai always, and most certainly be back again.

August 2017

K. Team

Just what the team needed

Our team had a lovely time at Villa Chiang Mai. The staff were all very polite and hospitable. The villa has a certain charm to it. Food was delightful and the short-stay was just what our team needed. Thank you Villa Chiang Mai.

April 2017

Hubsiii

Lovely garden, pool area and sala - perfect for massages

It was a real treat to stay at Villa Chiang Mai. The Teak house is beautiful with a lovely garden, pool area and sala - perfect for massages. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was totally delicious. The location is good too as just a 20min drive from the airport / 30min drive into Chiang Mai. We opted for the van and driver and this was an excellent choice - making it very easy for our party of 6 to get around enjoying sights, markets and restaurants.

April 2017

Sammon Group

House is beautiful with a lovely garden, pool area and sala

It was a real treat to stay at Villa Chiang Mai. The Teak house is beautiful with a lovely garden, pool area and sala - perfect for massages. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was totally delicious. The location is good too as just a 20min drive from the airport / 30min drive into Chiang Mai. We opted for the van and driver and this was an excellent choice - making it very easy for our party of 6 to get around enjoying sights, markets and restaurants.

April 2017

AUSCAN Team

Massages at the house were great!

A group of 10 of us (5 couples) recently spent four nights in the Villa and it was simply a wonderfully relaxing experience. The house and grounds are amazing - from the exquisite antiques to the beautiful flowers, and onto the many little hidden areas setup for people to relax. The entire environment is so peaceful. Kim, Kat and the staff were an absolute delight. Kim's coordination of our trips, transport, the collection of beer and wine was all completed professionally and cheerfully. Kat's meals were wonderful. The girls coordinated with her what we would like for meals and all were delivered with perfect presentation and taste. The food was one of the highlights of our trip. Pat (the driver) was always on time, always had a smile on his face and we all had total confidence in his driving. The Villa is wonderful experience. It is not a brand new Villa but one full of antiques and a Villa to be appreciated. We all had a great relaxing experience and i would strongly recommend it to any group.

April 2017

Bulmer Family

Gracious and helpful staff

Thank you for a most wonderful stay. What a beautiful house with the most gracious and helpful staff. The food has been truly delicious. We look forward to returning again.

April 2017

Robin & Family

Strongly recommend for group of close people who want to chill relax

From TripAdvisor:
My group of 10 people spent 6 days at chiangmai villa during the chinese new year holiday. The villa is well equipped and decorated, as if the owner would stay here him/herself. Service people are intelligent and experienced enough so that we were well taken care of all the way from airport pick up, food, day trips, onsite massage, till airport drop off. Not quite at the dhava dhevi level in some details, but this is probably $100 per person per day vs. $300 comparison. More of a home feeling instead of commercial hotel/resort. Strongly recommend for group of close people who want to chill relax and enjoy private interaction.

January 2017

Robin & Family

Your staff were brilliant

From the guest book in the villa:
Thank you Jean for allowing us staying in this beautiful house. My family had a great time and your staff were brilliant. I appreciate the call.

January 2017

Blair & Chua Family

Lovely house with a lot of character

A wonderful Christmas stay at a lovely house with a lot of character. Thanks to Kim, Cat and the team for looking after us all.

December 2016
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms