Villa Chiang Mai

Luxury Villa, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and most have written something in our Guest Comments book. This is where you can see what they thought of our villa and how they describe their experiences.
49 Guest Reviews

49 Guest Reviews

Angela, Hong Kong

I would highly recommend to everyone

Thank you Kim and his team who made our 4 days stay in Villa Chiang Mai a memorable one. It was a family trip with my parent. The villa was very well built with nice setting, we can enjoy sunrise at the swimming pool, or river view from the terrace. All rooms were cozy and spacious and there are full service from driver, housekeeper, chef to messages. We enjoyed a splendid dinner on the first night and our cook was simply awesome. Kim and the driver offered us good recommendation and always available for assistance that made our trip effortless. It is a perfect choice for family stay and I would highly recommend to everyone. Love to come back next time!

October 2017

Peter Tao & Family, Singapore

Heaven!

No words I could find to describe our stay at Villa Chiang Mai. But one word. Heaven! It's what we came for, and received so much more. Kim and his crew, a heartfelt 'thank you for everything'. We will remember Villa Chiang Mai always, and most certainly be back again.

August 2017

K. Team

Just what the team needed

Our team had a lovely time at Villa Chiang Mai. The staff were all very polite and hospitable. The villa has a certain charm to it. Food was delightful and the short-stay was just what our team needed. Thank you Villa Chiang Mai.

April 2017

Hubsiii

Lovely garden, pool area and sala - perfect for massages

It was a real treat to stay at Villa Chiang Mai. The Teak house is beautiful with a lovely garden, pool area and sala - perfect for massages. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was totally delicious. The location is good too as just a 20min drive from the airport / 30min drive into Chiang Mai. We opted for the van and driver and this was an excellent choice - making it very easy for our party of 6 to get around enjoying sights, markets and restaurants.

April 2017

Sammon Group

House is beautiful with a lovely garden, pool area and sala

It was a real treat to stay at Villa Chiang Mai. The Teak house is beautiful with a lovely garden, pool area and sala - perfect for massages. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was totally delicious. The location is good too as just a 20min drive from the airport / 30min drive into Chiang Mai. We opted for the van and driver and this was an excellent choice - making it very easy for our party of 6 to get around enjoying sights, markets and restaurants.

April 2017

AUSCAN Team

Massages at the house were great!

A group of 10 of us (5 couples) recently spent four nights in the Villa and it was simply a wonderfully relaxing experience. The house and grounds are amazing - from the exquisite antiques to the beautiful flowers, and onto the many little hidden areas setup for people to relax. The entire environment is so peaceful. Kim, Kat and the staff were an absolute delight. Kim's coordination of our trips, transport, the collection of beer and wine was all completed professionally and cheerfully. Kat's meals were wonderful. The girls coordinated with her what we would like for meals and all were delivered with perfect presentation and taste. The food was one of the highlights of our trip. Pat (the driver) was always on time, always had a smile on his face and we all had total confidence in his driving. The Villa is wonderful experience. It is not a brand new Villa but one full of antiques and a Villa to be appreciated. We all had a great relaxing experience and i would strongly recommend it to any group.

April 2017

Bulmer Family

Gracious and helpful staff

Thank you for a most wonderful stay. What a beautiful house with the most gracious and helpful staff. The food has been truly delicious. We look forward to returning again.

April 2017

Robin & Family

Strongly recommend for group of close people who want to chill relax

From TripAdvisor:
My group of 10 people spent 6 days at chiangmai villa during the chinese new year holiday. The villa is well equipped and decorated, as if the owner would stay here him/herself. Service people are intelligent and experienced enough so that we were well taken care of all the way from airport pick up, food, day trips, onsite massage, till airport drop off. Not quite at the dhava dhevi level in some details, but this is probably $100 per person per day vs. $300 comparison. More of a home feeling instead of commercial hotel/resort. Strongly recommend for group of close people who want to chill relax and enjoy private interaction.

January 2017

Robin & Family

Your staff were brilliant

From the guest book in the villa:
Thank you Jean for allowing us staying in this beautiful house. My family had a great time and your staff were brilliant. I appreciate the call.

January 2017

Blair & Chua Family

Lovely house with a lot of character

A wonderful Christmas stay at a lovely house with a lot of character. Thanks to Kim, Cat and the team for looking after us all.

December 2016

The Ang Family

It was like home away from home.

Our family of 6 had a wonderful and enjoyable time at the villa. We are very appreciative of the attentive and friendly service of the staff, especially Cat and Kim. It was like home away from home. We are also appreciative of the courteous service of the driver who drove well. Thank you for a wonderful stay at Villa Chiang Mai.

December 2016

Yong Family (SG)

Your staff were just great

Thank you so much for letting us use this beautiful villa. My family and I had a wonderful time. Your staff were just great and friendly and they were also very helpful, especially Khun Kim.

December 2016

Kee Family

We loved our stay here

Our family was here 10yrs ago to celebrate his 70th birthday, and now, we're back to celebrate his 80th birthday! We loved our stay here and will always remember the hospitality of the staff here. Thank you so much!

November 2016

Family

Enchanting place to spend our holidays

We arrived at the villa exhausted and in need of rest and respite. This villa is beautiful and we could not have found a more enchanting place to spend our holidays. Kids and grown-ups had a wonderful time and we have felt very well looked after. Kat's cooking is amazing and Kim was very obliging. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

October 2016

Woo Family (Singapore)

Excellent breakfasts, lunches and afternoon teas!

Kim, Kat and the staff are fantastic. They are all so attentive, trying to meet our every wish. We had excellent breakfasts, lunches and afternoon teas! Kim was able to locate anything we wanted to buy. Thank you so much!

September 2016

Chinese Group

Villa is very beautiful. We have a excellent holiday here. Thanks for your kindly serivce.

September 2016

Steve ...

Thanks for the memories.

Great stay at Villa Chiang Mai. Wonderful caring staff. Took care of us all very well! Thanks for the memories.

August 2016

Team Titi

Thanks for a perfect long-weekend

We had an incredible stag party at the villa. 10 boys and the staff not only tolerated us, but provided the most caring and attentionate service. Thanks for a perfect long-weekend.

July 2016

Osfield-kean Family

We will never forget it.

We have just had the most wonderful week here at the villa. Khun Kim and the staff have gone out of their way to make this a most memorable, special time spent with my extended family. We will never forget it. The ambiance is just magical and we have totally loved the gardens, rooms and exploring and finding new things every time we stepped out the door. Chiang Mai is beautiful, and the villa captures this perfectly. Thank you.

July 2016

Guests

Loved the place!

A lovely place to stay for our retreat. We all loved the place, the staff, the food, etc. Thanks again for everything.

June 2016
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms